PPI’s volunteer Board of Directors and dedicated Management Team, based in San Francisco, uphold the highest standards of service to the organization and all its members.

Please join all members of PPI in thanking Collette Chilton, Lisa Mazzocco, and Richelle Sugiyama, for their exemplary service on the Board, which ended in 2015. We are grateful for their many contributions to the shaping of today’s PPI. We also greatly appreciate the programmatic contributions of Program Consultants Matthew McAuley, Lila Han and Edith Yuh; and Interns Rujia Jiang and Subin Kim.


PPI Leadership Teams on December 31, 2015

Board of Directors

Theresa J. WhitmarshChair
Executive Director
Washington State Investment Board

Adrian OrrVice Chair
Chief Executive Officer
New Zealand Super Fund

Henry JonesSecretary
Vice President/Chair, Investment Committee
CalPERS Board of Administration

Wayne KozunTreasurer
Senior Vice President, Public Equities
Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board

Oliver Bolitho
Old Peak Limited

Else Bos
Chief Executive Officer

Jeb Burns
Chief Investment Officer
Municipal Employees’ Retirement System of Michigan

Susan J. Carter
Former President & CEO
Commonfund Capital, Inc.

Howard Chao
Private Investor
Doon Capital

Ajit Dayal
Founder and Director
Quantum Advisory Private Limited

Gordon J. Fyfe
British Columbia Investment Management Corporation

Takajiro Ishikawa
SVP and Division COO
Asset Management Business Division
Mitsubishi Corporation

Melissa J. Ma
Co-Founder and Managing Partner
Asia Alternatives Management

Sheila Patel
CEO, International
Goldman Sachs Asset Management

John Skjervem
Chief Investment Officer
Oregon State Treasury

Paul W. Speltz
Chairman and CEO
Global Strategic Associates

Frank K. Tang
Chief Executive Officer & Managing Partner
FountainVest Partners

Leslie Teo
Chief Economist/Director
Economics & Investment Strategy
GIC Private Limited

Bryan Thomson
Senior Vice President, Public Equities
British Columbia Investment Management Corporation

Founder & Chair Emeritus

Larry Hull

Advisory Council

Doug Pearce, Chair
Teresa C. Barger
Christopher K. B. Brotchie
Roy Doumani
Larry Hull
Takeshi Kadota
Herb Meiberger
James R. Timmins
Amb. Linda Tsao Yang

Management Team

Lionel C. Johnson

Kris Greenville
Vice President

Gwen Bough
Executive Assistant

Sabina Ong Gotuaco
Director of Finance and Administration

Mark Mancao
Director of Communications and Technology

Nicholas Sramek
Director of Programs and Knowledge

Evie Fong
Programs and Logistics Coordinator